If you have yet to pick up the Original Sinners series by Tiffany Reisz, 1-what the hell are you waiting for? 2-step away from this review! The series is split in to two parts, the first four books are titled The Red Years (you can find my spoiler free review for that HERE), and then there’s the next four books, The White Years. This is my review for The White Years, so if you are yet to have read any of these books, I wouldn’t risk any possible Red Years spoilers. If you have read the first four books and want to know whether it’s worth moving on to the next four, you’re in the right place! Check out my review below. (The synopsis is for the first book – The Saint – only to avoid any spoilers.)

In the beginning, there was him.

Gutsy, green-eyed Eleanor never met a rule she didn’t want to break. She’s sick of her mother’s zealotry and the confines of Catholic school, and declares she’ll never go to church again. But her first glimpse of beautiful, magnetic Father Marcus Stearns and his lust-worthy Italian motorcycle is an epiphany. Suddenly, daily Mass seems like a reward, and her punishment is the ache she feels when they’re apart. He is intelligent and insightful and he seems to know her intimately at her very core. Eleanor is consumed—and even she knows that can’t be right.

But when one desperate mistake nearly costs Eleanor everything, it is Søren who steps in to save her. She vows to repay him with complete obedience…and a whole world opens before her as he reveals to her his deepest secrets.

Danger can be managed—pain, welcomed. Everything is about to begin.

After being swept away by The Red Years (the first four books in the Original Sinners series) I strengthened my addiction of this world by jumping straight in and devouring The White Years books. As if I didn’t love these characters enough before, my heart is now bursting at the seams to try and contain them. The White Years sees present time Søren, Nora, and Kingsley take us on a journey into their pasts, so we finally get to see for ourselves, exactly how our favourite kinksters came to be.

Whereas The Red Years gave me 5 stars across the board, The White Years was a mixed bag. The Saint had my emotions all over the place. I started this book and was messaging my friend saying “if this book is going where I think it’s going then I can’t continue, I just can’t put myself through that!!!!” She basically told me to shut up and keep reading. And I’m so glad I did. The 5 star streak was going strong with this book!

The King was without a doubt my favourite book of the whole series. This is where a new rating comes in to play – 6 stars. There was honestly nothing about this book I didn’t love. It is, of course, a book about the one and only Kingsley Edge. If you don’t love him yet, you will after this book, mark my words. Next up was The Virgin. Now, to even the scales a bit, this one was a 4 star read for me. Nora in the convent away from Søren unfortunately didn’t really interest me, BUT that’s quite possibly because the rest of the book was Kingsley and Jules, and I was simply desperate for more from them.

The series was brought to an end with The Queen, and it was yet another 5 stars from me. The most perfect way to end what has been the most incredible series I think I have ever read. Of course, the world of the 8th Circle doesn’t end here, there are novellas and short stories, and also deleted scenes, all which add their own touch of magic to the Original Sinners series, but I’ll save that for another review.

All in all? This is a truly unforgettable series which I recommend 100%! Everyone needs a little Søren, Nora and Kingsley in their life!

“Welcome to the Kingdom.”

The Siren #1 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

The Angel #2 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

The Prince #3 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

The Mistress #4 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

The Saint #5 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

The King #6 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

The Virgin #7 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

The Queen #8 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

Tiffany Reisz lives on Mt. Hood in Oregon in her secret volcanic lair with her husband (author Andrew Shaffer) and two cats (one good, one evil).

If she couldn’t write, she would die. Probably in a volcano eruption.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s