Review – STAY UNTIL WE BREAK by Mercy Brown

The second book in Mercy Brown’s Hub City series is live (can be read as a standalone)! Check out my review and get clicking!

stay until re break


What happens on the road stays on the road in the latest New Adult novel from the author of Loud Is How I Love You.

Twenty-one-year-old Sonia Grant, a business major, has big plans for a career in the music industry. So when she’s offered the job of tour manager for her best friend’s band, she jumps at the chance for some real life experience. When her number one crush, bassist Cole McCormack, jumps her the first night on tour, she hopes she’s in for three weeks of some hot backstage action, too. But Cole turns out to have more up his sleeve than she or anyone realized.

Nobody knows that Cole is on the road to party like a rock star one last time before quitting his dream to take a more practical job and settle down. What he hadn’t planned was to fall in love with a girl he believes is out of his league. Will Cole play out the rock star fantasy he thinks Sonia wants from him, or tell her the truth and take the chance that she’ll either break his heart or make an even bigger dream come true?


When Stay Until We Break first hit my Kindle, I have to admit, I had still yet to read the previous book in there Hub City series, Loud Is How I Love You. So one weekend, I bit the bullet, sat myself down, and devoured both books within two days. And I have to say, book #2 was by far my favourite of the series so far.

Book #1 gave us Emmylou and Travis, but Stay Until We Break gives us Sonia (Sunny) and Cole. In case you don’t remember from LIHILY, Cole is the bass player of 90’s indie rock band, SOFT, and Sonia is Emmylou’s best friend, and newly appointed SOFT tour manager; I really, really loved these characters!!

I was rooting for Cole and Sunny from the very beginning of this book, and man alive, I just needed them to hurry up and do it already! The sexual tension was off the hook when these two were together!! And sexy times aside, they really were just great together as a couple (even better than Emmy and Travis!).

As with the previous book, there’s a lot of action and talk of the band, maybe even more so this time around as SOFT have gone on tour! The antics certainly increased this time around which again had me breaking out in fits of laughter. I’m definitely looking forward to seeing who the next book will be about, and once again diving into the world of Stars On The Floor.



Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook


mercy brown

Mercy Brown is the author of the Hub City Romance Series, published by InterMix/Berkeley. LOUD IS HOW I LOVE YOU is available now, and STAY UNTIL WE BREAK will be available in June 2016.

Mercy is represented by Brooks Sherman of the Bent Agency.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads


Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s