Series Review – GYPSY BROTHERS by Lili St Germain

If you haven’t read this series yet then now is the time!! Check out my series review and buy links, PLUS there’s been a surprise release!!!


*Please note this book is dark romance and deals with serious themes including rape, violence and murder.*

This story unfolds over seven volumes approx. 25 – 30,000 words each.

My father was most certainly NOT an innocent man. As the leader of the Gypsy Brothers MC, he was guilty of many things. But he died for a crime that he didn’t commit, framed by an enemy within who then stole his club and everything he had ever worked to protect.

Including my innocence.

When Dornan Ross framed my father, he set into motion a series of events that could never be undone. My father was murdered by Dornan Ross and his sons when I was fifteen years old.

Before my father died, Dornan and his sons stole my innocence, branded my skin and in doing so, ensured that their lives would be prematurely cut short. That they would suffer.

I’ve just turned twenty-one, and I’m out for blood. I’m out for revenge.

But I didn’t expect to fall for Jase, the youngest brother in the club.

I didn’t expect that he would turn my world upside down, yank my heart out of my chest and ride away into the sunset with it.

Now, I’m faced with an impossible choice – Jase, or avenging my fathers death?


The Gypsy Brothers series by Lili St Germain was my first experience with a serial, and it’s one that had me gripped and wanting all the year through. The books may be short but they are filled to the brim with action, revenge, and passion, and they always left me desperate for more.

Gypsy Brothers is a series that instantly grabbed and held my attention. It was very well written, intriguing, suspenseful, and filled me with a nervous excitement. With plenty of shocks and twists that will keep you entertained, this is a great mini-series that constantly had me needing more.

Oh boy! The excitement packed into this series was through the roof. It was impossible to know what was going to happen next, so I didn’t even attempt to try and work it out. I just let it happen, and happen it did! I lost count of the amount of squee’s I did whilst reading. They may only be short books but they definitely packed a punch.

Out of the entire series of 7 books, only 2 of them lacked the same nail-biting, edge-of-your-seat, desperate to know what happens next, kind of feel, but that in no way means they were bad, they just weren’t as gripping as the rest of this fantastic series.

If you like books filled with angst, grit, sex, and revenge, then this is definitely the series for you.

“It’s not pretty, and it’s not nice, but that’s okay. Because, in our own world, it takes the taste of death in your mouth, bloody and warm, to truly understand what it means to be alive.”


My Ratings…
Book 1: 4.5 Stars
Book 2: 4.5 Stars
Book 3: 4 Stars
Book 4: 4.5 Stars
Book 5: 4.5 Stars
Book 6: 3 Stars
Book 7: 4.5 Stars

*ARCs received in exchange for honest reviews*


SEVEN SONS (#1) – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

SIX BROTHERS (#2) – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

FIVE MILES (#3)- Out Now!
Goodreads| UK eBook | US eBook

FOUR SCORE (#4) – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

THREE YEARS #5 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

TWO ROADS #6 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

ONE LOVE #7 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

SURPRISE!!! You can now buy the series box set which includes all seven parts of the Gypsy Brothers serial, PLUS a brand spanking new novella called Alternate, that you won’t be anle to find ANYWHERE else!!

Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

Don’t forget about the Cartel trilogy which goes way back to the beginning of Dornan and the Gypsy Brothers story. These are full length novels that I cannot wait to continue after the highly addictive 5 star Cartel!

CARTEL #1 – Out Now
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

KINGPIN #2 – Out 14th December 2015
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

EMPIRE #3 – Out 1st June 2016
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook


Lili writes dark romance, suspense and paranormal stories. Her serial novel, Seven Sons, was released in early 2014, with the following books in the series to be released in quick succession. Lili quit corporate life to focus on writing and so far is loving every minute of it. Her other loves in life include her gorgeous husband and beautiful daughter, good coffee, Tarantino movies and spending hours on Pinterest.

She loves to read almost as much as she loves to write.


Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s