New Review – BANG by E.K. Blair




They say when you take revenge against another you lose a part of your innocence. 
But I’m not innocent. 
I haven’t been for a very long time. 
My innocence was stolen from me. Taken was the life I was supposed to have. The soul I was born with. The ruby heart embedded in a life full of hopes and dreams.


I never even had a choice. I mourn that life. Mourn the what-ifs. Until now. I’m ready to take back what was always meant to be mine.

But every plan has a fatal flaw. Sometimes it’s the heart.

**Due to the dark and explicit nature of this book, it is recommended for mature audiences only as some scenes may be particularly disturbing**


I have no idea what to say. After finishing this book, I just sat there. Staring off into the distance and just trying to work out if what I read really happened.

I don’t know what to do.

What to think.

I tried hiding under my covers for a while; wondering if it was all a messed up dream that I could wake up from. It wasn’t. The story is still the same. The jumbled, mixed up feelings running wild are still there. And I still have no idea what to say.

My thoughts are swirling around in my head so fast it’s hard to process them. I think it’s safe to say that I’ve never read a book like this before. It’s pretty messed up. Dark? Not so much. Twisted? Definitely so.

The author had me completely unable to put this book down. I was desperate to get to the end of the story, to find out how everything came together that had had me gripped the whole way through. But at the same time, I was scared to reach the end because I knew it was going to be controversial.

It’s the ending that has done this to me. The whole book was fantastic, but the end . . . I want hate the author for it. But I can’t, because it’s the exact same reason why I love her.

She stepped outside the box for this one, and wrote a book that’s impossible to forget.


*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*


BANG (#1) – Out May 19th!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

ECHO (#2) – Out 2014!

HUSH (#3) – Out 2015!


Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s